Loading...
Reviews 2018-09-27T11:35:02+00:00

We only stayed here for two night but wish it could have been more! From the start…… Easy to book, with great communication (nothing we ever too much
trouble) and easy online payment system. Even had to change something at the last minute and they were very obliging. Check in. We were given detailed
instructions via email how to check in and we got our villa keys with no problem. Lots of helpful information in the apartment of practical things and
local knowledge. Apartment was beautiful and clean and well equipped with everything you could need for a great self catering holiday. You can pay a small
fee for the air con. The location is what really sells these villas….it is AMAZING. A short walk from the centre of Luz with its restaurants and
amenities but also with the best coastal frontage is a quite location. If you can drag yourself away from the pool in the centre of the villas, there are
beautiful gardens which are a stones throw from the sea. There are sun loungers so you can sunbathe and watch the boats sail past. Overall a brilliant
couple of nights that exceeded expectations (which were already high!). Just wish we could stay for longer. Thank you

Neal & Nicola – Sept 2018

 

5 stars – Ocean villas is the perfect setting for a perfect holiday. We have visited the Algarve for the past 4 years
and stayed in Luz for the past 2 years. I cannot recommend Ocean villas enough. We stayed in an apartment (2 adults and 2 children). The apartments
look out over the pool and have an amazing view of the sea. Sitting eating my breakfast listening to the waves was perfectly bliss. The pool
was never too busy and there were more sun loungers than people (even in mid Aug while we were there). We felt like it had the advantages of a shared pool
(kids playing with others from ocean villas) but felt like our own for much of the time. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and Lucy helped book us day trips to Zoomarine and on the family catamaran which stops right in front! We will be returning 😀

Denise & Family – Sept 2018

 

We have been to Luz many times but it was our first time staying at Star Villas. The location is excellent, close to the centre
but still quiet. The accommodation is very well equipped and maintained. The pool and public areas are very clean and tidy. Having access to the garden
over looking the sea is excellent. I found the staff friendly and helpful. We will certainly visit again.

Terry & Family – Sept 2018

 

5 stars – Ocean villas is the perfect setting for a perfect holiday. We have visited the Algarve for the past 4 years
and stayed in Luz for the past 2 years. I cannot recommend Ocean villas enough. We stayed in an apartment (2 adults and 2 children). The apartments
look out over the pool and have an amazing view of the sea. Sitting eating my breakfast listening to the waves was perfectly bliss. The pool
was never too busy and there were more sun loungers than people (even in mid Aug while we were there). We felt like it had the advantages of a shared pool
(kids playing with others from ocean villas) but felt like our own for much of the time. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and Lucy helped book us day trips to Zoomarine and on the family catamaran which stops right in front! We will be returning 😀

Denise & Family – Sept 2018

 

Our stay at Ocean Villas was perfect! We were really lucky to stay there since we searched for accommodation already during the season and only by
chance someone cancelled. The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff was very helpful and communicative and friendly. Other guests were behaving
very nicely, and it was a good atmosphere around the pool. We had some electricity short problems, but it was solved in just couple of minutes and
even made us laugh :-). Although almost everyone was British but us, we felt very good vibes in communication with other guests. If we plan to visit Portugal again, Ocean Villas will be our first choice definitely!
Thanks again to Lucy who was kind to offer us accommodation just on time!

Petra & Family – Aug 2018

 

Just returned again after being 4 times B 4. Luv it, so simple to book and get there from Faro. Owners Urszula and Brian so friendly and Lucy and Cristina
just great. We always stay in Villas which have everything u need. Fab gardens Fab pool and walking distances to beach supermarkets and loads of gt
restaurants. C u next year Guys

Jackie and Richard – Aug 2018

 

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Views over the ocean were spectacular. Very well equipped and within walking distance of Luz. Would definitely use again.

Ann and John – July 2018

 

We have just returned from Ocean Villas and yet again had a wonderful holiday. We have been coming to Luz on and off for the last
20 years and this is our third time at Ocean Villas. We were so lucky to find Ocean Villas, they are just the best Villas in Luz, wish we had
found them sooner. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, the Villas are clean and tidy and our apt on the first floor has a
wonderful view and you can sit there all day and take it all in. We first came to Luz with our sons when they were young
and they both still love the place. This year our eldest son and his wife came with our granddaughter and we all had a fantastic time.
The pool is so lovely and never crowded and the gardens are so beautiful. We would thoroughly recommend Ocean Villas. We will be
coming back and both our sons will be back too. Luz is like a second home for all of us. Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

Simon & Julia – July 2018

 

We really enjoyed our holiday back in Ocean Villas again. It’s a lovely apartment, wonderful views and we were well looked
after by yourselves as usual. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Just to say a big thank you to Lucy, Cristina and all your staff for looking after us over the past two weeks. What a wonderful product you
have at Ocean Villas. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future

Ney, Ireland – July 2018

 

We really enjoyed our holiday back in Ocean Villas again. It’s a lovely apartment, wonderful views and we were well looked
after by yourselves as usual. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

William & Eleanor – June 2018

 

We had fabulous time at Ocean villas once again and will be returning soon. It´s a superb location in Luz with views
over sea and lovely gardens and a pool to cool off. The host manager Cristina is brilliant and so accommodating. Thankyou Cristina very much.
Thank you Lucy for making our bookings straight forward and answering all our questions. Look forward to next time

Philip and Lorraine – June 2018

 

Outstanding. My wife and I came across Ocean villas by accident on a driving holiday in 2016 we spent our main holiday here in 2017 and this year. We have now booked for 2019. We wanted somewhere to bring our daughters and grandsons for a family holiday and have never looked back. Superb location overlooking the sea, quite garden if you have time to laze around. Grand sons in the pool and then short walk to the beach passing bars, restaurants and ice cream parlour on route.
The villa we had this year and last was always spotless and the sheets and towels changed during our stay, nothing was too much trouble and the villa is very well equipped its like being home from home. The test for me is would you return and we have 3 times.

Watson Family – June 2018

 

We have just returned from our 13th visit to Ocean Villas over the past 5 years, sometimes even in January.  The views from the balcony of our 1st floor one-bedroom apartment are stunning and the sea is never the same two days running. We even watched a pod of dolphins this May who performed just a few metres from the shoreline for nearly half an hour.  At Ocean Villas all the staff go the extra mile to make our stays so comfortable and enjoyable. We particularly like staying off-season when the village of Luz is quieter and so friendly, the beaches are uncrowded and the temperature comfortable for leisurely walks along the cliff tops. This spring the wild flowers were so beautiful. We look forward to out next visits in September and January. 

Tony and Marilyn – June 2018

 

We spent two weeks at Ocean Villas in May and had a great time. The location is very good for restaurants and not far from the shops. Lucy and Cristina

are both very helpful. We will definitely be going back.

   Ann, Northumberland. – May 2018

 

We have been coming to Ocean Villas for 18 years now. Can’t think why we keep coming back.  It can’t be the excellent accommodation with everything you

need for a comfortable stay.  It can’t be the attractive grounds with inviting pool and colourful gardens down to the shore.   It can’t be the friendly staff who look

after you so well.  It can’t be the superb views over the sea and the village (sunset casts an ethereal glow on the village and cliffs beyond).  Nor can it be the

convenience of the short stroll into the village where you will find a picturesque church, a splendid beach and plenty of good cafes,  bars and restaurants. So it’s 

difficult to think of a SINGLE reason why we keep returning – we just love Ocean Villas.

  Barbara and Ian Deadman, Dundee – June 2018

 

Stayed at Ocean Villas for the first time last week and it was great. Beautiful place, stunning pool, gardens and views of the sea and Praia da Luz. Very nice apartment and the whole place was tranquil but close enough to walk to restaurants and bars. The staff – Lucy and Christina were very helpful.

We would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family 

Judith H – May 2018

 

We have been coming for over 10 yrs May and September. Ocean Villas is a little oasis – excellent appointed villas, really friendly staff.

Just two minutes from centre of village and beach,  restaurants and shops. We just love it

Andy and Joan C, Northumberland – May 2018

 

I’ve stayed 3 years in a row at Ocean Villas (booked through Star Villa Holidays) and cannot fault the place. I would highly recommend it as it’s extremely close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Fantastic views looking over the ocean and a wonderful garden in which you can barbecue and sit and relax in the sun. Special mention to Lucy and Cristina who were particularly helpful and friendly during my stay. Wonderful holiday destination, can not wait to return in the future.

Charlotte – May 2018

 

Have just had another lovely holiday with star villas at ocean villas luz. This is our second year at this complex and cannot fault it. It is superbly placed for fabulous cliff top walks, a five minute stroll to a huge sandy beach, five minutes walk to two excellent supermarkets not to mention all the wonderful restaurants in luz – impossible to do them all justice in ten days. The apartments and villas on this complex are all extremely well kitted out with everything you could wish for on a self catering holiday. The pool is heated and if sitting by the pool is not for you then there are the beautiful gardens over looking the sea. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to returning in 2019. 

Susan and Susan – May 2018

 

Wonderful place, extremely helpful, great food and bars, plenty of reasonably prices activities.

Can’t fault this place at all, would 100% recommend. We will be returning.
Also strongly recommend the horse riding excursions, what an awesome way to explore the area!

Will – May 2018

 

Unforgettable Birthday – Thank you very much for arranging the Catamaran trip. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every
minute of it. Although the weather was a bit chilly, we had a fantastic time. Thank you. It was great.
Chris & Andy – May 2018

 

Great location with fantastic views over the ocean and beautiful gardens. Helpful and friendly staff. 

Clive and family – May 2018

 

Just got back from a 2 week family holiday here. The setting is amazing. The views form the villa are stunning. The pool was great as we managed to teach
our son to swim, and it was nice and warm too, which helped.  The staff couldn’t be more helpful and went out of there way to ensure
we had everything. Definitively going back again.  Thank-you

Richard and family – May 2018


Excellent stay. Apartment with sea view, extra when you get up in the morning and have a view of this blue immensity.  The residence is well maintained and very quiet.  We will be coming back with great pleasure

Isa – April 2018

 

Just returned from our 3rd stay here. Location is amazing, pool is warm and staff are very helpful and efficient, nothing not to like, can’t wait for our 4th trip! 

Paul, Jackie and family (plus Jeff the Giraffe) – April 2018

 

Simply excellent location! The town of Luz is so pretty (no high buildings, beautiful coast with cliffs and beaches, great coastal walks) and this property is so relaxing – with the fireplace, pool and the incredible, beautiful garden; great both for kids to play in or for parents to read a book while listening to the sea. We had a street-side villa, but there was maybe one car passing by every hour, so no problem.

Barbara and family


Beautiful location, great accommodation and super helpful staff

Geraldine

 

A little gem – We spent half term at Ocean Villas and it was a treat. We know Luz well as we have stayed there many times previously but we have not stayed in the area immediately by OV. The villa was spacious, super clean and the location and view was amazing. We could sit on the front veranda with the sun coming up eating breakfast watching the sun shimmering on the sea (yes we was that close). Christina, the manager, was welcoming and helpful and we just had a super time.

Catherine and family


Just a note to say how amazing the villa is – a real wow factor. We have stayed in many villas over the years and this by far surpasses them all. We are so happy with it and Luz that we are seriously considering booking for next year! Thanks for everything.

Sharma family


Just wanted to say that we have had another lovely holiday – thank you. The pool and outside area was lovely and the location was great. We were also lucky in that a new wet room had just been installed!

Pople family


Apartment with perfect ocean view … everyday just wonderful. For all we can say, this place was the best to be for our summer holiday.
The perfect view each morning from the terrace to the open atlantic ocean in between a beautiful setting with palm trees, flowers and spectacular coast line. A wonderful garden, pool and barbecue. Cosy and intimate apartment with enough space for everybody. Clean, calm, perfectly equipped rooms and kitchen, Wifi works good, … , and for anything else you might need, Cristina is a nice, helpful and professional house-keeper.
The village center of Luz (next to Lagos) is surprisingly close, just 100 m foot walk, with nice pubs, restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy and beaches. However, in the apartment, you hear nothing from a busy surrounding. Ocean Villas was our best choice for a family holiday.


We have just returned from a 9 night holiday in Luz with accommodation organised by you. For our last 6 nights we stayed in a 2 bed apartment at 9 Ocean Villas. We had a wonderful stay and thought Ocean Villas was very special. The pool was particularly attractive. Ruby, our 8 year old got in to the habit of having a morning swim before breakfast…..it was hard to get her out again! Next summer we are thinking of coming back for 2 weeks. Hopefully to the same apartment.

Mitchell family

 

Dear Urszula and Brian, our week at Ocean Villas was a huge success. Every one of us had a whale of a time. We were impressed by the imaginative layout of the site, pool, jacuzzi, barbecue, lawn, seats and and flowering shrubs were well appreciated and put to good use. The villas too were very well designed, tastefully decorated, well equipped and immaculately clean.

J Crilly

 

just to say thankyou for 3 Ocean Villas we rented 5th May for 9 days. It was just what we were looking for. The localty, the condition and the facilities couldn’t be bettered. The wife has decided we are returning next year whether I want to or not. Be in touch soon to make a booking.

Connolly family

 

Dear Brian and Urszula, thank you for a wonderful time at Ocean Villas. We had a marvellous holiday and the villa was everything we hoped it might be .With the excellent location and lovely gardens and pool we could not have asked for better and needless to say were very upset when it came to leave. Looking forward to returning very soon.

P,C & M Horton


Hi Urszula,Brian and Christina, Just to say a big thank you for our wonderful holiday in Luz. We really couldn’t find any fault and it was so suitable for us all [from 2 years to 86] Urszula we did dine in Aquario and it was nearly as good as the wedding meal!!![I will be back it was fab and loved the couvert] Thanks again and i REALLY will be recommending your accommodation.

A & N Toner


Brian, just got back from holiday and wanted to say thank you for your help last week. The villa was great, as you said, and we really enjoyed it. So glad that you managed to find it at short notice! I will remain a repeat customer!

C Harris


Just to let you know that we had a great time and found the villa fantastic. We will definitely return.

M McKenna


Jim & myself just wanted to let you know what a lovely apartment it was (Marina Apt 23 Lagos) and a perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and of course Portugal, not having been before. We would go again in an instant! Thankyou for recommending it.

Yours Mr & Mrs VJ Knott


We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing holiday at Ocean Villas… wishing we were still there.

Carole


We would like to thank you for a lovely relaxing holiday at Ocean Villas. Everything went smoothly from the time we arrived at Faro airport to the time we left. Cristina was very friendly and helpful. We’ll be back soon.

E & H Peacock


Car Hire – I always recommend Star Villa to friends – the best by far !

J. Graham